Home / Announcements / News

Communiqué on situation in Ecuador

Tuesday, 08 October 2019
Information for the Press N°: 

In view of the acts of disruption of public order that have occurred in the Republic of Ecuador over the past few days, the governments of Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Guatemala, Paraguay and Peru reject any attempt at destabilizing legally constituted democratic regimes, and express their strong support for the actions undertaken by President Lenin Moreno to restore peace, institutionalism and order, using the tools provided for by the constitution and the law.

In addition, they reject any action aimed at destabilizing their democracies by Maduro's illegitimate regime and those who seek to expand the deleterious influence of his government to democratic countries of the region.